We use cookies to better understand how you use our site and to improve your experience by personalizing content. Please review our updated Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. If you accept the use of cookies, please click the "I accept" button.I acceptI declineX
Skip navigational links
This web part is not available for non FBA zones.
This web part is not available for non FBA zones.

Board Election Results 2016


​​​AHLA Elects New Officers and Members of Board of Directors

WASHINGTON, DC, May 26, 2016 – The American Health Lawyers Association (AHLA) is pleased to report that the Nominating Committee has concluded its deliberations, and the Board of Directors has voted to approve an outstanding slate of new leaders for the Association. 

The newly elected individuals who will assume office after the 2016 Annual Meeting in Denver, CO, are:

President-Elect Designate

Marilyn Lamar, Liss & Lamar PC, Oak Brook, IL

Board Members Elected to a First Term

Joanne R. Lax, Dykema Gossett PLLC, Bloomfield Hills, MI
R. Harold (Hal) McCard Jr., Quorum Health Corporation, Brentwood, TN
Asha B. Scielzo, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP and American University Washington College of Law, Washington, DC

Board Members Elected to a Second Term

Timothy B. Adelman, LeClairRyan, Annapolis, MD
Cynthia Y. Reisz, Bass Berry & Sims PLC, Nashville, TN
Toby G. Singer​, Jones Day, Washington, DC

​Young Professional Delegate to Board of Directors

Jennifer Csik Hutchens​, Robinson Bradshaw & Hinson PA, Charlotte, NC

​At-Large Nominating Committee Members

Timothy B. Adelman, LeClairRyan, Annapolis, MD
Kirk L. Dobbins, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan Inc., Oakland, CA

AHLA President Lois Dehls Cornell offered congratulations to the new leaders, saying “AHLA is happy to welcome a new group of leaders who have proven that their talents and leadership skills far exceed expectations.”

To learn more about AHLA's governance and leadership visit:
 # # #​
© 2018 American Health Lawyers Association. All rights reserved. 1620 Eye Street NW, 6th Floor, Washington, DC 20006-4010 P. 202-833-1100 F. 202-833-1105